Ottawa on a rainy day

Last week I had the chance to go to Ottawa and I was touring Ottawa all alone and it felt great.

Parliament

Doing what you want in an unfamiliar place makes you feel so independent and free and helps you to forget about your worries. The fact that it was raining made my tour even better because I could walk around all over the city without feeling hot. An unplanned trip is an even better one sometimes because you never know what you’re gonna end up doing and what you’re gonna end up eating (food is the best part of traveling for me xD).

2014-06-12 20.34.20 2014-06-12 20.34.27

Even though this city is 2 hours away, it gives off a completely different vibe.. which made me realize how little of the world I’ve seen. If a city that is 2 hours away was able to lure me to explore it for 2 whole days, what about all the other continents and countries?

2014-06-12 13.50.30

But traveling anywhere is nice.. All about the baby steps right?

2014-06-12 14.10.27

Until next time~

 

SL

Leave a Reply

